Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup ball numbers announced for First Round Draw

19 June 2019

With the Carabao Cup First Round Draw set to take place on Thursday evening (20th June), Port Vale have been placed in the Northern section alongside 35 other teams from across the Football League.

Ball number 25 is the one Vale supporters will need to look out for when the ties are announced live from 7pm, and John Askey's men will face another team from the Northern section.

Below is the full list of teams placed in that side of the draw:

1. Accrington Stanley
2. Barnsley
3. Blackburn Rovers
4. Blackpool
5. Bolton Wanderers
6. Bradford City
7. Burton Albion
8. Bury
9. Carlisle United
10. Crewe Alexandra
11. Derby County
12. Doncaster Rovers
13. Fleetwood Town
14. Grimsby Town
15. Huddersfield Town
16. Hull City
17. Leeds United
18. Lincoln City
19. Macclesfield Town
20. Mansfield Town
21. Middlesbrough
22. Morecambe
23. Nottingham Forest
24. Oldham Athletic
25. Port Vale
26. Preston North End
27. Rochdale
28. Rotherham United
29. Salford City
30. Scunthorpe United
31. Sheffield Wednesday
32. Shrewsbury Town
33. Stoke City
34. Sunderland
35. Tranmere Rovers
36. Wigan Athletic

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account