Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Port Vale 2023/24 Sky Bet League One Fixtures Confirmed

22 June 2023

Club News

Port Vale 2023/24 Sky Bet League One Fixtures Confirmed

22 June 2023

Port Vale Football Club can now confirm our fixtures for the upcoming 2023/24 Sky Bet League One season.

The Vale begin the 2023/24 Sky Bet League One season with a trip to Oakwell to take on 2022/23 Play-Off Finalists, Barnsley, on Saturday 5th August.

Andy Crosby's Valiants then welcome League One newcomers Reading to Vale Park the following week in our first home league game of the season, our first league fixture against the Royals in over 20 years.

Boxing Day then sees the return fixture against Barnsley when we welcome the Tykes to Burslem for the first match of a festive double-header before Neil Critchley's Blackpool head to Vale Park on the following Friday.

Our New Year's Day fixture sees us take the trip up the M6 to take on newly-promoted Carlisle United at Brunton Park.

The Valiants' 2023/24 Sky Bet League One season will conclude with a home fixture against Cambridge United.

Our full 2023/24 Sky Bet League One fixture list can be found below:


Sat 5 Barnsley (A) 

Sat 12 Reading (H) 

Tue 15 Blackpool (A)

Sat 19 Charlton Athletic (A)

Sat 26 Carlisle United (H) 


Sat 2 Oxford United (A) 

Sat 9 Burton Albion (H) 

Sat 16 Northampton Town (H)

Sat 23 Cambridge United (A)

Sat 30 Bolton Wanderers (H) 


Tue 3 Bristol Rovers (A) 

Sat 7 Portsmouth (A)

Sat 14 Fleetwood Town (H)

Sat 21 Stevenage (A) 

Tue 24 Peterborough United (H)

Sat 28 Cheltenham Town (H) 


Sat 11 Lincoln City (A) 

Sat 18 Leyton Orient (H)

Sat 25 Shrewsbury Town (A)

Tue 28 Derby County (H) 


Sat 9 Exeter City (A)

Sat 16 Wigan Athletic (H) 

Sat 23 Wycombe Wanderers (A) 

Tue 26 Barnsley (H)

Fri 29 Blackpool (H)


Mon 1 Carlisle United (A)

Sat 6 Charlton Athletic (H)

Sat 13 Reading (A)

Sat 20 Wycombe Wanderers (H) 

Sat 27 Portsmouth (H) 


Sat 3 Fleetwood Town (A) 

Sat 10 Stevenage (H) 

Tue 13 Peterborough United (A) 

Sat 17 Cheltenham Town (A)

Sat 24 Lincoln City (H) 


Sat 2 Derby County (A) 

Sat 9 Shrewsbury Town (H) 

Tue 12 Leyton Orient (A) 

Sat 16 Oxford United (H) 

Sat 23 Burton Albion (A) 

Fri 29 Bristol Rovers (H)


Mon 1 Northampton Town (A)

Sat 6 Wigan Athletic (A)

Sat 13 Exeter City (H) 

Sat 20 Bolton Wanderers (A) 

Sat 27 Cambridge United (H) 


Please Note: All fixtures are subject to change. You can find an up-to-date fixture list by clicking here.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account