Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Port Vale Football Club: Retained List

8 May 2018

Following the end of the 2017/2018 season, the club have issued their retain list for the upcoming season.

The following players are out of contact and have been released:

Ryan Boot
Joe Slinn 
Kjell Knops*
Charlie Walford
Luke Dennis 
Harry Middleton 
Graham Kelly 
Billy Reeves 
Anton Forrester 
Chris Regis 
The following players are out of contract but have been offered a new deal:
Dan Turner
Harry Benns
The following players are under contract for the upcoming season:
Rob Lainton 
Sam Hornby
Callum Howe
Joe Davis
Antony Kay 
David Worrall
Luke Hannant 
Tom Pope 
Tyrone Barnett 
Dior Angus 
Danny Pugh
Michael Tonge 
Nathan Smith 
James Gibbons 
Cristian Montano  
*Neil Aspin has confirmed Kjell will continue to train with the club throughout pre-season 
- Mike Calveley is in discussions with the club over a new contract.

Advertisement block