Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad numbers announced

26 July 2013

The 2013/14 first-team squad numbers

Port Vale has announced the squad numbers for the 2013/14 season.

One notable change from last year see defender Daniel Jones at number three, Jones was previously 36 after arriving on loan last season.

New signing Chris Robertson will take the number four shirt while fellow new defender Carl Dickinson will wear the number five shirt.

Midfielder Anthony Griffith will wear number 21 on the back of his shirt after changing from number four which he wore whilst on loan last season. 

New midfielder Chris Lines will wear the number 18 on the back of his shirt.

New attacking duo Gavin Tomlin and Kaid Mohamed will wear 10 and 23 respectively.

The full first-team squad numbers:
1: Chris Neal
2: Adam Yates
3: Daniel Jones
4: Chris Robertson
5: Carl Dickinson
6: Liam Chilvers
7: Doug Loft
8: Louis Dodds
9: Jennison Myrie-Williams
10: Gavin Tomlin
11: Tom Pope
12: Sam Johnson
14: Rob Taylor 
15: Chris Shuker
17: Joe Davis 
18: Chris Lines
19: Ben Williamson
21: Anthony Griffith
22: Ryan Lloyd
23: Kaid Mohamed
24: Richard Duffy
26: Chris Birchall
29: Lee Hughes

Advertisement block