Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Johnstone's Paint Trophy

5 July 2013

Vale in the Northern Section - West

First round ties will be played during the week commencing Monday 2 September.


The draw will be split into four sections, as below.


Northern Section - West

Accrington Stanley, Bury, Crewe Alexandra, Fleetwood Town, Oldham Athletic, Port Vale, Shrewsbury Town and Tranmere Rovers.


Northern Section - East 

Bradford City, Burton Albion, Hartlepool United, Notts County, Scunthorpe United, Sheffield United, Walsall and Wolverhampton Wanderers.


Southern Section - West

Bristol City, Bristol Rovers, Cheltenham Town, Exeter City, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Torquay United and Wycombe Wanderers.


Southern Section - East

AFC Wimbledon, Brentford, Colchester United, Dagenham & Redbridge, Gillingham, Leyton Orient, Milton Keynes Dons and Northampton Town.


Meanwhile, the 16 clubs that have been handed a bye for round one have been confirmed as follows.


Northern Section Byes

Carlisle United, Morecambe, Preston North End, Rochdale, Chesterfield, Mansfield Town, Rotherham United and York City.


Southern Section Byes

Crawley Town, Newport County, Oxford United, Swindon Town, Coventry City, Peterborough United, Southend United and Stevenage.

Advertisement block